ABC Server Permit
Attend our premier Tennessee ABC Server Permit class in a Real Bar setting to receive your 5 Year Server Permit to serve alcohol as a server or a bartender.
The State of Tennessee requires all servers and bartenders who serve alcohol to attend an approved responsible alcohol program to receive a State-issued Alcohol Beverage Commission Server Permit. This permit is good for 5 years.
Don’t attend a boring class when you can learn in a REAL BAR atmosphere simulating real life situations to receive your ABC Server Permit. Our class is fun using VIDEOS and interaction with other students instead of listening to an instructor read for 5 long hours or having yourself read for 5 hours to receive your permit.
Most programs are only approved to serve alcohol in Tennessee while our program is recognized NATIONWIDE. We teach the TIPS Program, (Training for Intervention Procedures) which is the global leader in education and training of responsible alcohol service having trained over 4 million participants over the last 35 years. Not only do you get your 5 YEAR ABC Permit to serve alcohol in Tennessee but our program is recognized in in all 50 states and also in over 40 countries. So bottom line you receive your ABC Server Permit to serve alcohol but you also receive a TIPS Certification card by attending our program. Some bars, restaurants, and hotels require you to not only have your ABC Permit but also to be TIPS Certified to work there.
After signing up for our class you will need to go online and fill out an application with the Alcohol Beverage Commission and pay a $20.00 State Fee for them to process your card once you’ve successfully completed our class. Upon completion of your online application you will receive an RLPS record number that you will bring to your scheduled class. We will provide instructions to make this process easy for you. You will be required to complete this process on an actual computer using a valid email address. Tablets and smart phones will not work so you must be on an actual computer!!!
Sign up and pay for our “TIPS” ABC Server Permit class on our secured website to save your spot for an upcoming class or you can call the school at (615) 885-5800 to reserve your spot.
The price for our ABC Server Permit Class to receive your 5 year Server Permit is only $70.00.
Upcoming Classes are as Follows:
- Sunday, January 8th 10:00am - 3:00pm
- Sunday, January 15th 10:00am – 3:00pm
- Sunday, January 22nd 10:00am – 3:00pm *Spanish Class Only
- Sunday, January 29th 10:00am - 3:00pm
- Sunday, February 5th 10:00am – 3:00pm
- Sunday, February 12th 10:00am – 3:00pm
- Sunday, February 19th 10:00am - 3:00pm *Spanish Class Only
- Sunday, February 26th 10:00am - 3:00pm
- Sunday, March 5th 10:00am - 3:00pm
- Sunday, March 12th 10:00am - 3:00pm
- Sunday, March 19th 10:00am - 3:00pm *Spanish Class Only
- Sunday, March 26th 10:00am - 3:00pm
Sign Up Here for ABC Class Only $70
Requirements to Receive Your 5 Year ABC Server Permit if you have committed any crimes.
Declaration of Citizenship Information
Applicants Claiming United States Citizenship MUST provide a copy of two (2) or more of the following:
Applicants claiming qualified alien status must submit two (2) or more copies of the following forms, one of which MUST be a U.S. government issued photo ID, as determined by U.S. Homeland Security to be acceptable for verification through the SAVE program.
Unacceptable forms of Identification for Non-Citizen:
The felony and immigration information above is provided by the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission. Professional Bartending School can’t be held responsible for the accuracy of this information or any future changes made by the Alcoholic Beverage Commission on their requirements to obtain an ABC Permit. Your ability to get an ABC Server Permit has nothing to do with attending the Professional Bartending School and no refunds will be issued if you are not eligible to get an ABC 5 Year Server Permit.
All Students must arrive 30 minutes prior to scheduled class times. We do lock the ABC class doors 10 minutes before scheduled class time. If you get locked out or miss your ABC class there is a $20.00 rescheduling fee. THERE ARE NO REFUNDS ISSUED FOR THE ABC CLASS!! NO EXCEPTIONS!!